Episode 478-With Ehsan & Shakil Ahmad

On February 2, 2021, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Ehsan & Shakil Ahmad, co-authors of Unbound: The Wild Sun Book 2. About Unbound: The Wild Sun Book 2: Once kindled, the flames of hope are not easily extinguished. No longer bound to a life of forced labor in the enemy’s mines, Cerrin leads a small band of escaped […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 477-With Laurell K Hamilton

On January 26, 2021, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Laurell K. Hamilton, author of Rafael. About Rafael: Rafael, king of the wererats, must fight to the death to defend his crown. He wants Anita Blake, one of his closest allies, with him as he faces an opponent unlike any he’s faced before. He will ask Anita to risk […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 476-With Robert J Sawyer

On January 19, 2021, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Robert J. Sawyer, author of The Oppenheimer Alternative. About The Oppenheimer Alternative: While J. Robert Oppenheimer and his Manhattan Project team struggle to develop the A-bomb, Edward Teller wants something even more devastating: a bomb based on nuclear fusion?the mechanism that powers the sun. Teller’s research leads to a […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 475-With Ryan Van Loan

On January 12, 2021, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Ryan Van Loan, author of The Sin in the Steel. About The Sin in the Steel: Buc and Eld are the first private detectives in a world where pirates roam the seas, mages speak to each other across oceans, mechanical devices change the tide of battle, and earthly wealth […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 474-With Adam Ward

On December 22, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Adam Ward, professional Lego builder and author of Brick x Brick. About Brick x Brick: Join the “Bob Ross of LEGO” in constructing cool creations with this how-to guide that brings legendary builds to life! Looking for something a little more exciting than your average LEGO® guide? You’re in […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 473-With Zig Zag Claybourne

On December 15, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Zig Zag Claybourne, author of Afro Puffs Are the Antennae of the Universe. About Afro Puffs Are the Antennae of the Universe: No one has time for your BS…but Captain Desiree Quicho and her crew of utter badasses surely don’t. Got a universe to save. Again. Commandeer one piece […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 472-With Gail Carriger

On December 8, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome back long-time friend of the podcast, Gail Carriger, author of the new non-fiction book The Heroine’s Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture. About The Heroine’s Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture: Tired of the hero’s journey? Frustrated that funny, romantic, and comforting stories […]

 

Episode 471-With Neal Litherland

On December 1, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome freelance author and literary mercenary Neal F. Litherland. About Neal F. Litherland Neal Litherland is a Northwest Indiana author who works primarily in science fiction, fantasy, and horror. He started his career as a freelancer and ghostwriter in 2008, and it took until 2012 for his fiction to see […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 470-With Kevin Hearne

On November 24, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Kevin Hearne, author of INK & SIGIL: FROM THE WORLD OF THE IRON DRUID CHRONICLES. About INK & SIGIL Al MacBharrais is both blessed and cursed. He is blessed with an extraordinary white moustache, an appreciation for craft cocktails—and a most unique magical talent. He can cast spells with […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 469-With Eboni Dunbar

On November 17, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome writer and managing editor for FIYAH Literary Magazine, Eboni Dunbar, author of STONE AND STEEL. About Stone and Steel: In Stone and Steel, when General Aaliyah returns triumphant to the city of Titus, she expects to find the people prospering under the rule of her Queen, the stone mage […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 468-With Doug Engstrom

On November 10, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Doug Engstrom whose debut novel, CORPORATE GUNSLINGER is available from Harper Collins. About CORPORATE GUNSLINGER: Like many Americans in the middle of the 21st century, aspiring actress Kira Clark is in debt. She financed her drama education with loans secured by a “lifetime services contract.” If she defaults, her […]

 

Episode 467-With Rebecca Roanhorse

On October 27, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome NYTimes bestselling and Nebula, Hugo and Locus Award-winning speculative fiction writer Rebecca Roanhorse whose latest book, BLACK SUN is out now! About BLACK SUN: In the holy city of Tova, the winter solstice is usually a time for celebration and renewal, but this year it coincides with a solar […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 466-With T Kingfisher

On October 20, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Hugo, Sequoyah, and Ursa Major award winning author and illustrator T Kingfisher (aka Ursula Vernon) whose latest book, The Hollow Places: A Novel is available now. About The Hollow Places: A Novel: Pray they are hungry. Kara finds the words in the mysterious bunker that she’s discovered behind a […]

 

Episode 465-With Elizabeth Bear

On October 13, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Hugo, Sturgeon, Locus, and Campbell Award winning author Elizabeth Bear whose latest book, Machine: A White Space Novel will be available on October 20th, 2020 everywhere fine books are sold. About Machine: A White Space Novel: Meet Doctor Jens. She hasn’t had a decent cup of coffee in fifteen […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 464-With Rob Cameron

On October 6, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Rob Cameron whose latest non-fiction article, The Case for Black American Self-Defense is available at foreignpolicy.com. About Rob Cameron: Rob is a linguist, a pie addict with neither regrets nor inclinations towards rehab, and a public school ENL teacher in Brooklyn. When not finishing rewrites for his very patient […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 463-With Stephen Graham Jones

On September 29, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Stephen Graham Jones whose novel, THE ONLY GOOD INDIANS is available now! So go buy it already… sheesh. ABOUT THE ONLY GOOD INDIANS: Seamlessly blending classic horror and a dramatic narrative with sharp social commentary, The Only Good Indians follows four American Indian men after a disturbing event from […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 462-With Jeremy Robert Johnson

On September 22, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Jeremy Robert Johnson whose novel, THE LOOP – available today for preorders, shipping on Sept 29th. ABOUT THE LOOP: A small town nestled in the hills of central Oregon becomes the epicenter of an epidemic of violence when the teenaged children of several executives from the local biotech firm […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 461-With Andrew Pyper

On September 15, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Andrew Pyper whose novel, THE RESIDENCE is out NOW! About THE RESIDENCE: The year is 1853. President-elect Franklin Pierce is traveling with his family to Washington, DC, when tragedy strikes. In an instant, their train runs off the rails, violently flinging passengers about the cabin. But when the great […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 460-With Samantha Cohoe

On September 8, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Samantha Cohoe whose debut novel, A GOLDEN FURY is available for pre-orders today, and will arrive on October 13, 2020! About A GOLDEN FURY: Thea Hope longs to be an alchemist out of the shadow of her famous mother. The two of them are close to creating the legendary […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 459-With Chris Mooney

On September 1, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Chris Mooney, author of the new thriller – BLOOD WORLD! About BLOOD WORLD: Everything changed when scientists discovered the drug. It looked like the cure for aging, but all progress comes with a price tag. Now, eternal youthfulness will be paid for by the blood of the innocent. The […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 458-With Carole Stivers

On August 25, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Carole Stivers, whose debut novel – THE MOTHER CODE is available today – August 25th! About THE MOTHER CODE: Kai is born in America’s desert Southwest, his only companion his robotic Mother, Rho-Z. Equipped with the knowledge and motivations of a human mother, Rho-Z raises Kai and teaches him […]

Tagged with:  

Episode 457-With Brandon Crilly

On August 18, 2020, in Podcast, by Patrick Hester

This week, Patrick and Tracy welcome Brandon Crilly! About Brandon Crilly: An Ottawa teacher by day, Brandon Crilly has been previously published by On Spec, The 2017 Young Explorer’s Adventure Guide, and Sunvault: Stories of Solarpunk and Eco-Speculation. He received an Honorable Mention in the 2016 Writer’s Digest Popular Fiction Awards, reviews fiction for BlackGate.com […]

Tagged with:  

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...